The Office

It took a while, but I found my desk. Orientation took up all last week. It was fun. I met a lot of great people. In fact, I ended up sitting next to the HR director the entire week. He is new to the company and I am glad to have made a friend like him so early on in my career here. It was a wonderful experience despite being mostly focused on our sales team. Still, I am amazed by all we do.

My desk is in the basement with all men. I know it sounds a little like Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs. It kind of is that way. I am learning the ropes, but there are very few ropes to speak of. I am the first project manager here and I have a feeling that they will accept any and all of my help. I have a lot of great ideas, but it will really take the team to make it happen.

So, that is what is going on. The bonuses: free gym membership, brand new MacBook Pro, iPhone 6, company credit card, paid travel…etc. The drawbacks: being on the less than admirable side of town, not working two feet from one of my best friends, not as much vacation, office in the basement…etc.

I’m looking forward to having as much fun here as Jim.

Leave a Reply

