DoTerra Digestzen and Lavender

A year ago, my sister and I were doing our usual mountain experience followed by a few days in Seattle with close friends. Within a few hours of arrival, I noticed these small brown bottles all over the kitchen. Essential Oils….I had heard of them before and I sniffed each one of them. I have always appreciated the organic, holistic, granola, make your own soap lifestyle. It has never been something that I have fully jumped in, but I do partake in some “hippie” living. They raved about the products. In those few days, I learned about coconut oil and all of the benefits. I learned about how essential oils can change your life. And I learned about doTerra.

My sister and I jumped in and purchased the starter kit. It had about 12 different essential oils and/or blends. We used the Slim and Sassy in our icecubes to flavor our water, but we didn’t really do much more. I did use the Oregano on a patch of skin that the doctors had labeled psoriasis. Come to think of it, I don’t have the skin malady anymore and I had been struggling with it for almost eight years. Wow!

Anyways, when I returned from Punta Cana, I was really sick. Nothing stayed in me longer than a few hours. This went on for over a week. I was eating chicken broth and crackers with a side of pepto. I consumed so much pepto….ew! Then my sister mentioned the oils. There they sat on the little pedestal, barely touched. We did some research and discovered Digestzen. It is supposed to cure both constipation and diarrhea. Basically, anything wrong with your digestive system, it should fix. So I took a few drops in a shot of water. Eww. It was not very yummy. Tasted just like strong fennel seeds. In a few hours, I was able to eat food and keep it in my stomach.

This week, I have been stressed and my system got a little stopped up. (I have a super sensitive digestive tract.) I started taking a few drops daily of the Digestzen and it allowed for some movement, but nothing like my usual amount. (Sorry for the details.) The instructions said to use topically as well. So, I rubbed one drop on my lower stomach with coconut oil. One hour later, my colon was completely cleaned out! It was amazing. It was as effective as a laxative, but so delicate on my system. I never felt sick or crampy.

Over the weekend, I did a lot of cleaning. In fact, last night I was exhausted from all of the things I had accomplished over the weekend. Let me state that I am a napper. I love naps, but I limit them to 20 minutes. Otherwise, my nightly sleep will be disturbed. So, I took a warm shower then used doTerra’s lavender with coconut oil as a moisturizer. I used about three drops for my entire body. I had a slight sunburn and it felt calming on my skin. I felt as if I had just left the spa. This is saying a lot because I love the spa and I really know what it feels like to be relaxed and calm. So, I snuggled in with a book at 6:30. I woke up at 10 PM! Ugh! I was convinced that I would be awake for the rest of the night. Even though I got up to let the dog out, I was out again in just one hour. Out for the rest of the night. It was a fantastic night sleep.

 

 

Do you use essential oils?

 

One thought on “DoTerra Digestzen and Lavender

  1. I love DoTerra! Thanks for the testimonial, as I have yet to explore all their products. I have the TerraShield bug repellant blend in my purse right now. No mosquitoes chomping on me. It’s freaking magical. I need to write about it!

Leave a Reply

