40 Days and 40 Nights

40 days until vacation.

I really cannot believe it. I am so excited to have the time to just relax.

In fact, I have tried to begin that relaxation bit already. With my new job beginning today, I am trying to take a new approach to work. Work hard, do my best, stay organized and strive to exceed expectations. But above all: CHILL! I am naturally high strung, so I am beginning this process the right way in order to keep sane. I know this new job can be stressful. I just want to stay as calm as possible.

My Happiness Project is going well. I’ll have an update soon.

Hope you all had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

Here I am with my mother and sister last summer on Mt. Rainier. What an awesome day!

 

263154_10102779340596029_1248205143_n

 

3 thoughts on “40 Days and 40 Nights

  1. Christopher Cudworth

    Cool thoughts about learning to chill. Oops, that’s an unintentional pun. Made funnier by the photo. Oh, well, some of us can’t help being funny.

Leave a Reply

